Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ladakh Choegas (Pujas) for the Anniversary of Emi Drupten

Tue, 10 August @ 8:00 pm

Emi Drupten and Khandro Thrinlay Chodon

Anniversary of Emi Drupten
1925-2017

6pm (AWST/HKT) / 8pm (AEST) / 3.30pm (IST) / 11am (BST- London) / 5am (CDT – Dallas USA

Flower and Candlelight Puja

In commemoration of the life of devoted Shakya Shri lineage yogi, Emi Drupten, and in accord with his wishes, Shitro pujas are to be held in Ladakh at Gotsang and Khespang (retreat hermitages established by Apho Rinpoche in the Himalayan region of Ladakh).

Worldwide sangha will gather online for commemoration and practice.

Email onlineevents@khachodling.org for Zoom details

On 10th August, Shitro pujas are to be held by Shakya Shri’s Himalayan yogis in the retreat hermitages of Apho Rinpoche — Gotsang and Khespang. These ceremonies are according to the wishes of Emi-la and for those whom have died or having obstacles, for the subsiding of the pandemic, for the healing of our planet and the continual manifestation of the pure Shakya Shri lineage.
Note : All offerings for practices on these days and for the last month are directed towards the Ladakh pujas

error: Content is copyright and protected!
Scroll to Top