Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling
主頁 | KHANDRO-LA | 項目 | 活動 | 資源共享 | 康卓林之友 | 聯絡我們
    Khandro-la Family
  Shakya Shri  

薩迦師利 (Shakya Shri 1853-1919)

我的曾祖父竹旺薩迦師利(Drubwang Shakya Shri)是位偉大的瑜伽士,他本來是寺院裡的廚子,生於西藏康區一個卑微的游牧家庭,後來卻成為當代其中一位最偉大的瑜伽士。曾祖父在一所竹巴(天龍)傳承的寺院裡長大,修持許多傳承的教法而證得了最高的大手印成就。後他遇到蔣揚欽哲旺波,從他那裡接受了寧瑪派的口傳與教法,並精通大圓滿法。

他致力參與當時的利美(不分教派)運動,晚年時聲名遠播,到處都有他的學生。許多人從喜馬拉雅山區的拉呼爾(Lahoul)、拉達克(Ladakh)、龐基(Pangi)、贊斯卡(Zanskar)、不丹、和尼泊爾等地慕名前來拜會他,我們家從此跟喜馬拉雅山地區結下了不解緣。

 
         
  Ladakh Ngawang Pema Chogyal  

拉達克雅旺貝瑪楚甲 (Ladahk Ngawang Pema Chogyal 1876-1958)


他是薩迦師利其中一位心子,從拉達克徒步前來接受上師的開示,晚年成為具證量的上師,負責教導竹巴噶舉傳承多位重要的上師他的弟子包括第十一世竹巴法王突謝仁波切阿波仁波切斯答那仁波切格堅欽哲仁波切、桑札仁波切等。晚年在尼泊爾邊境設立多所閉關中心,有很多在家及出家弟子。他收集並編輯的竹巴(天龍)傳承法本,所有的竹巴(天龍)傳承寺院沿用至今。我的哥哥謝仁波切,就是這位上師的轉世。
 
         
  Lama Sonam Zangpo  

喇嘛蘇南桑波 (Lama Sonam Zangpo 1888-1984)

喇嘛蘇南桑波是薩迦師利的親傳弟子

他的上師於1919年圓寂後,他繼續留在西藏的奇布達十年,教授和指導薩迦師利的學生其後他夢往不丹多所重要的寺院,廣作開示然而,他跟上師薩迦師利一樣,是一位以閉關實修為主的瑜伽士,主要在山林裡教授學生

由於我的祖父英年早逝,我父親阿波仁波切小時候(1016歲)就由喇嘛蘇南桑波帶大除了將我父親扶養成人之外,喇嘛蘇南桑波還向他傳授了大圓滿與大手印

喇嘛蘇南桑波晚年時為宗薩欽哲仁波切謝仁波切與蔣波全面開示大手印與那洛巴六瑜伽他是宗薩欽哲仁波切的外祖父,因此在靈性上與我的家族關係深厚

 
         
  Apho Rinpoche  

阿波仁波切 (Apho Rinpoche 1922-1974)

我摯愛的父親是個充滿幽默感與熱情的上師,感動了許多西藏喜馬拉雅山區的人和早期西方弟子的心靈直到今時今日,他的弟子依然抱著感激之情懷念他1959年,他帶著我們一家離開西藏,沿途歷盡艱辛

阿波仁波切是詩人、學者、醫者與偉大的修行人。他將那洛巴六瑜伽的修持廣為弘傳,特別在喜馬拉雅山區一帶。他其中一項重大貢獻是在拉達克與拉呼爾建立了著名的閉關中心,包括郭倉與格斯邦。他也搜集刻有密勒日巴、岡波巴與惹瓊巴的道歌與傳記的古老木雕印版。

 

他的心子包括桑札仁波切、格堅欽哲仁波切、伊密(Imi)和拉達克和拉呼爾地區廣為人識的瑜伽仕。他圓寂時我只有七歲記憶中他是位慈,總中抽空跟我們美好的時光。

 
         
  H.E Thugsey Rinpoche  

尊貴的突謝仁波切 (H.E. Thugsey Rinpoche 1917-1983)

仁波切的母親阿沙波拉(Ashi Bhola)是薩迦師利的女兒,他的父親是第十世嘉旺竹巴法王(HH the 10th Drukchen)。我們的伯父突謝仁波切繼承了天(竹巴)承,在保存傳承的教授與出家戒律擔當重要的角色。

在西藏人流亡外地的危急關頭,他以非常有尊嚴的方式來承擔這項任務他是位偉大的修行人詩人誦經師與學者我記得他有過人的丰采和一把沉厚的聲音,常將還是小孩的我抱在臂彎內,而我卻非常害伯他那把長長的白鬍子。

 
         
  Sangyum Urgyen Chodon  

鄔金確頓佛母 (Sangyum Urgyen Chodon 1931-1985)

我的母親出身於西藏南部一貴族家庭從小對佛法非常有信心,並拒絕嫁入豪門。跟我父親結婚之後,長期閉關並且一生精進修行。我覺得她能完全地把佛法修持融入生活當中,無分彼此。她是最有愛心和慈悲的母親。如果沒有她清淨的見地和指引,我便沒法了解生命的真正意義。

雖然我是女性,她也堅持我應在印度接受最好的傳統和現代教育。由於她對傳承的虔敬和愛戴、在佛法修持上以身作則,她是我的榜樣和靈感的泉源。每個踏進我們家的人,都能感受她滿溢的愛和慈悲。她不會讓任何人餓著離開,也很有尊嚴。她打開了我的心扉,讓我在精神上的修持能腳踏實地。她不單是我的母親,也是我的上師。

 
     

 

 
  Imi Drupten  

伊密竹丹 (Imi Drupten 1927-)

伊密竹丹依密從15歲開始擔任我父親的侍者。跟我的上師格堅欽哲仁波切一樣,他我們家共度最困難的時。他們以最真誠的虔敬心侍我們家。我一直記著格堅欽哲仁波切,我的母親和密在我父親剛圓寂的時候如何互相扶持,把我們的家和傳完整保持下來。現在只有密還在世,年事已高卻依然堅持服待別人。他深切和純潔的愛,常使我深受啟發。雖然他稱我們家的人,其實也是一位學者、禮儀、星家和草葯專家。他也以製造香與為佛像裝臟的手藝而聞名他是我們家的支柱,我們都非常愛護和尊敬他。

 
         
      我的哥哥謝仁波切弟弟蔣波與吉美  
         
  Sey Rinpoche  

我哥哥謝仁波切是薩迦師利的入室弟子拉達克人赤龐貝瑪索甲的轉世,與我的弟弟蔣波自小即在父親伯父突謝仁波切來自不丹的喇嘛蘇南桑波與格堅欽哲嘉措的指導下,修習我們家的傳承。謝仁波切跟來自拉呼爾的諾津結婚,育有二子一女。

他承擔了守護家族傳承的靈性責任,周遊列國弘揚佛法,並主持阿波仁波切在曼納利的寺院與多所由阿波仁波切成立的閉關中心他精通頗瓦(又稱為遷識法),因此而廣為人識他的弟子遍佈喜馬拉雅山區與全球多個國家,目前正致力幫助支援偏遠的班吉地區

 
         
 

Jampal

 

我的弟弟蔣波據說是天龍(竹巴)傳承一位高僧的轉世,但他寧願與來自拉達克的妻子平措及兩個孩子過簡樸的生活當我在外地的時候,蔣波就代替我來打理康卓林在印度的工作蔣波為人謙厚而熱情,是個坐言起行的人由於他多年來參與在喜馬拉雅山區偏遠地方的人道救援工作,康卓林的工作使他深受感動他與一位法友一位真正的菩薩來自美國的Joyce Murphy共同從事這些工作

 
         
  My youngest brother, Jigme  

我最小的弟弟吉美是個天行的修行人,也是個很愛鼓勵別人的兄弟康卓林剛成立不久,吉美已經是重要的成員,與我一起周遊列國,將這個願景帶到世界各地他現在已成家立室,與家人在澳洲悉尼定居,實在使人感到欣慰吉美的妻子Jasmine是馬來西亞華僑,也是貝洛法王虔誠的弟子他們的女兒耶喜確頓(Yeshe Chodon)2008429號誕生,是薩迦師利家族傳承中第一個於澳洲出生的成員,使我們這個瑜伽士家族變成一個國際化的家族!休憩時我最喜愛做的事就是跟她一起

 
         
  Bhutan Gompa  

曼納利的寺院

我從已故的丈夫那裡繼承了這座寺院,是我在曼納利的根和家寺院是不丹式建築,整個曼納利只有一座,雖然再也見不到薩仲納旺仁波切的身影,我對這個地方再次生起回家的感覺。我花了很長時間才能克服哀傷,但現在我能感受到他超越物質世界的存在,並再次著手打理這美麗的居所。

這個家裡每天都有幾位僧人做護祐的法事,來自不丹的忠心的管家與園丁Agu-la,還有我虔誠的澳洲弟子與私人助理Jane Miknius,再加上這段時間有些贊斯卡的女尼,每年冬季都來我們家進行閉關,再次擁有一個美好的佛法家庭,使我深感快樂今年我在園子裡栽種了許多新的植物與蔬菜,我巴不得夏天快點到來,好回去享用

 
         
         
      頁首  
         

English (英文)

 

 

Khandro-la

上師

小傳

家人

傳承 

最新消息

行程

   

Khandro-la Namaste

"我以這一切供養眾上師"

 
 
       
Boudhanath Stupa

Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling
HOME | KHANDRO-LA | PROJECTS | EVENTS | RESOURCES | FRIENDS OF KHACHODLING | CONTACT
    Khandro-la Family
  Shakya Shri  

Shakya Shri (1853-1919)

My great-grandfather was known as Drubwang Shakya Shri. He was an amazing yogi who started out as a cook in a monastery. He was born in a very humble nomadic family in the Kham region of Tibet, and from there he bloomed into one of the most amazing yogis of that time. My great-grandfather was brought up in a Drukpa monastery and he did a lot of practice in that lineage and accomplished the highest realisation in Mahamudra. Later he met Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo and from him he received all the Nyingma transmissions and teachings and mastered dzogpachenpo.  

He was very involved in the rimé (non-sectarian) movement of the time, and in his later years he became renowned and had students everywhere. People used to flock to see him from the Himalayan regions of Lahoul, Ladakh, Pangi, Zanskar, Bhutan and Nepal. This is how our family first developed its continuing connection to the Himalayan regions.

 
         
  Ladakh Ngawang Pema Chogyal  

Ladakh Ngawang Pema Chogyal (1876-1958)

He was one of the heart students of Shakya Shri, who travelled on foot from Ladakh to receive teachings from his master. Later in life he became an accomplished master and taught important lamas of the Drukpa Kargyud lineage. Among his students were HH the 11 th Drukchen, Thuksey Rinpoche, Apho Rinpoche, Stagna Rinpoche, Gegen Khyentse, Sengdrak Rinpoche and many more. Later in life he established many retreat centres on the border of Nepal and had many students, both monastic and lay. He collected and compiled the complete set of the Drukpa texts. This is now used in all the Drukpa monasteries. My brother, Sey Rinpoche, is the incarnation of this Great Master.

 
         
  Lama Sonam Zangpo  

Lama Sonam Zangpo (1888-1984)

Lama Sonam Zangpo was a direct student of Shakya Shri.

After the passing of his master in 1919, he continued to live on in Kyibuk, Tibet for another ten years teaching and guiding Shakya Shri's students. Later he went on to teach extensively in many important monasteries in Bhutan. However, similar to his Master, Shakya Shri , he was a retreat-like yogi who principally lived and taught students in jungles and forests.

Lama Sonam Zangpo looked after my father, Apho Rinpoche when he was young (10-16 years of age). This was because my own grandfather had died young. In addition to caring for my father, Lama Sonam Zangpo taught him Dzogchen and Mahamudra.

Later in his life Lama Sonam Zangpo extensively guided Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche, Sey Rinpoche and Jampal, in the teachings of Mahamudra and the Six Yogas of Naropa. He was the maternal grandfather of Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche. Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche and my family are therefore connected in a deep spiritual way.

 
         
  Apho Rinpoche  

Apho Rinpoche (1922-1974)

My beloved father was a humorous and compassionate master who touched the hearts and minds of many people in Tibet, and the Himalayan regions and early western students. To this day, all his students remember him with much appreciation. In 1959 he led our family on a most difficult journey out of Tibet.  

Apho Rinpoche was a poet, scholar, healer and great meditator. He kept alive the practice of the Six Yogas of Naropa, especially in the Himalayan regions. One of his major contributions was to establish the renowned hermitages in Ladakh and Lahoul, including Gotsang and Khespang. He also collected ancient carved wooden blocks of the songs and biographies of Milarepa, Gompopa and Rechungpa.  

His heart students were Sengdrak Rinpoche, Gegen Khyentse, Imi-la and the renowned yogis of Ladakh and Lahoul. He died when I was only 7 years old and I remember him as a loving father who, in the midst of a very busy life, made sure to spend as much quality time with us as possible.

 
         
  H.E Thugsey Rinpoche  

H.E. Thugsey Rinpoche (1917-1983)

H.E.'s mother, Ashi Bhola, was Togden Shakya Shri's daughter, and his father was HH the 10th Drukchen. Our uncle Thuksey Rinpoche was integral to keeping the lamp of the Drukpa lineage burning, held the teachings and passed on the monastic vows.  

This he did with great dignity during the most critical time of Tibetan relocation. He was a great meditator, poet, chant master and scholar. I remember that he had an amazing presence and a deep voice. He often held me in his arms as a child and I was scared of his long white beard.

 
         
  Sangyum Urgyen Chodon  

Sangyum Urgyen Chodon (1931-1985)

My mother, Ama-la, was born into an aristocratic family in South Tibet. From a young age she was very devoted to the dharma and refused to marry into a life of privilege. After marrying my father she went into intensive retreat and practiced diligently for the rest of her life. For me she truly integrated the depth of her practice into her daily activities without separating the two. She was the most loving and compassionate mother. If it were not for her pure vision and guidance I would not have been able to understand the real meaning of my life.

She made sure that, even in this female form, I received the best, both from our own tradition and the modern educational system in India. With her devotion and love for the lineage, and her living example of the dharma, she was my role model and my inspiration. Her compassion and love for each person who stepped into our house was overwhelming. She would not let anyone go hungry and she had a great dignity. She opened my heart and grounded me in my spiritual life. She is not only my mother, she is also my guru.

 
     

 

 
  Imi Drupten  

Imi Drupten (1927-present)

Imi-la has been an attendant to my father since the age of 15. Like Gegen Rinpoche, my guru, Imi-la has remained with our family during even the most difficult times. They each served our family with genuine unwavering devotion. I always remember Gegen, Ama-la and Imi supporting each other to keep the family and the lineage intact after the early passing of my father. Imi-la is now the only one still living and pursuing his service even at an elderly age. I am always so inspired by his deep and pure love. Even though he calls himself a servant of our family he is a scholar, ritual master, astrologer and expert herbalist. He is well known for his incense making and statue filling. He is like the backbone of our family and we all love and respect him.

 
         
      My brothers Sey Rinpoche, Jampal and Jigme  
         
  Sey Rinpoche   My brother Sey Rinpoche, is the incarnation of Ladakhi Tripon Pema Choegyal, direct heart student of Togden Shakya Shri. Sey Rinpoche and my younger brother Jampal were trained in our lineage since childhood under my father, uncle Thuksey Rinpoche, Meme Lama Sonam Zangpo from Bhutan and also under Gegen Khyentse Gyatso. Sey Rinpoche is now married to Norzin-la from Lahoul and has two sons and one daughter.

He takes care of the spiritual duties of our family heritage. He travels around the world and teaches the dharma and takes care of Apho Rinpoche’s Gompa in Manali and other hermitages established by Apho Rinpoche. He is known for his phowa, or the teachings on transfer of consciousness. He has his own students in the Himalayas and other countries. Currently he is wholeheartedly working to support the remote area of Pangi.

 
         
 

Jampal

 

My brother Jampal is also said to be an incarnation of a high Drukpa lama but he chooses to live a simple life with his Ladakhi wife Phuntsok-la and their two children. Sey Jampal takes care of our Khachodling work in India in my absence. Sey Jampal is a humble and compassionate man of action. He is touched by the work of Khachodling as he has for some years been involved in similar work providing humanitarian assistance to people in remote Himalayan areas. He does this with his dharma sister Joyce Murphy, from US - a true Bodhisattava.

 
         
  Jigme   My youngest brother, Jigme, is a natural practitioner and a supportive brother. Sey Jigme has been an integral part of Khachodling since the early years when he travelled with me to bring this vision alive. Now it is a joy to see him settled in Perth, Western Australia. Sey Jigme’s daughter, Yeshe Chodon, was born on 29th April 2008. Yeshe is the first member of the Shakya Shri lineage born in Australia. This makes our yogic family an international family! Spending time with her is my favourite restful activity.  
         
  Bhutan Gompa  

Bhutan Gompa in Manali
This is my base and home in Manali, which I have inherited from my late husband. It is the only Bhutanese looking house in the whole of Manali. I have begun to feel at home here once again - without the physical presence of HH Shabdrung Rinpoche. It took me long to overcome my grief but now I feel his presence beyond the physical realm and have once again engaged in up keeping this wonderful abode.

In this home I have a few monks who do their daily protection puja, Agu-la, our devoted Bhutanese care taker of the house and garden, Jane Miknius, my devoted Australian student, and personal assistant and these days I also have nuns from Zanskar coming every winter doing their retreat at our home. I feel so happy to have a wonderful dharma home once again. This year I planted many new plants and vegetables in our garden and I can't wait to be home in summer to enjoy them.

 
         
         
      top of page  
         

中文 (Chinese)

 

 

Khandro-la

Gurus

Biography

Family

Lineage

News

Schedule


   

Khandro-la Namaste

"All this I offer to my gurus"

 
 
       
Boudhanath Stupa