Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling
主頁 | KHANDRO-LA | 項目 | 活動 | 資源共享 | 康卓林之友 | 聯絡我們
    Khandro-la Biography
  Khandro Thrinlay Chodon was born in Lahoul  

Khandro-la 小傳

康卓婷蕾確生於北印度的拉呼爾(Lahoul),佛經中稱為「空行母之地」。她生於一個以廣而清淨的修行著稱的偉大西藏瑜伽士家族中,自童年開始即已經接受金剛乘佛法的教導,在一個靈性修持與日常生活合一的環境中長大。

 
         
  Khandro-la with Laurie Seaman  

由於得到澳洲人 Laurie Seaman 的慷慨贊助父母富的遠見與鼓勵,康卓仁波切有機會在庫魯(Kullu)的一所天主教寄宿學校就讀。 因為學校離家只有兩小時的路程,仁波切仍能經常接觸她的家人與古老的文化。她在學校裡學習英語,也是接受優秀的西方學術教育的起點。康卓仁波切於1986年獲印度昌迪加爾旁遮普大學(Punjab University in Chandigarh, India)心理學學士學位,1998年在美國三藩市加州整合研究學院 (California Institute of Integral Studies) 獲東西方心理學碩士學位。

 
         
  Khandro-la's family holds the lineage of the Drukpa Kargyud tradition.  

仁波切的家族乃天龍(竹巴)傳承的持有者。 她的曾祖父竹旺薩迦師利(Togden Shakya Shri),是一位證悟的大圓滿及大手印上師,以融會貫通這兩種見地而廣為人識。她的父親阿波仁波切(Apho Rinpoche),是一位備受尊崇的大師,曾在拉呼爾、拉達克(Ladakh)、曼納利(Manali)、贊斯卡(Zanskar)與班紀(Pangey)等地致力弘揚天龍(竹巴)傳承的教法,並興建多所閉關中心。他也是最先開始向西方學生傳法的其中一位上師。母親桑優烏金確頓(Sangyum Urgyen Chodon),對仁波切來說,永遠都是她出世和入世生活的指路明燈,更是靈感的泉源。她在女兒的心靈中,播下對佛陀教法和日常靈性修持熱誠追求的種子。她是一位有成就的瑜伽女,也是所有人心中的慈母和朋友。

 
         
  gotsang monastery  

仁波切自小即師從精通那洛六法及大手印的格堅欽哲仁波切(Gegen Khyentse Rinpoche),並從格堅欽哲仁波切那裡獲得天龍(竹巴)傳承的全部灌頂、口傳及教授。她又曾跟隨當代最偉大的藏傳佛教大師,頂果欽哲仁波切(Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche)學習,並在以謙遜和苦行著稱的桑札仁波切(Sengdrak Rinpoche)指導下,在尼泊爾山區達都邦尼白康(Tato Pani Bhakang)進行單獨閉關。

 
         
  Khandro-la and Shabdrung Rinpoche  

1998年,康卓仁波切與尊貴的第九世薩仲納旺傑美仁波切(His Holiness the 9th Shabdrung Ngawang Jigme)結婚。這是一段以純淨的愛及虔敬的心為基礎的婚姻。婚後,康卓仁波切孜孜不倦地協助薩仲仁波切履行他身為不丹-天龍(竹巴)傳承領袖的繁重職務並因此成為眾人的典範。作為這位大成就者的佛母,康卓仁波切不單照料和輔助薩仲仁波切,還有他的佛行事業和所有跟他們有緣的人。康卓仁波切親自協助興建薩仲仁波切在菩提伽耶、噶倫堡(Kalimpong)與曼納利的寺院。但非常可惜,薩仲仁波切在200344日圓寂。「康卓」是與薩仲仁波切結婚後獲得的名號,“康卓”(亦即梵文中的dakini)代表了女性智慧的本質直譯意為「空行者」。

 
         
  spiritual practice  

丈夫圓寂之后,康卓仁波切從此投身於實踐畢生的志願,建設康卓林。仁波切認為,東西方人以交流知識和經驗來建立社區團體、為有需要的人提供服務、培養更深入的覺性、愛護我們所依存的地球及其中一切生命,以此作為外在與內在的精神修行。

 
     

 

 
  Khandro-la  

幼年時仁波切的上師以她今生的志願和事業為她起名。到了現在,康卓林(Khachodling)多以人道與佛法工作等方式展現現,例如為女性修行人而設的閉關中心、為牧民提供眼科護理與一家綜合東西方痛法的醫院等。雖然這些工作特別集中在印度的喜馬拉雅山區,但亦不限於這個地區。仁波切的家族世代一直支持這個地區的人民,而她今生正身處一個獨特特殊的位置,使她去保育這個正步向消亡的文化。


為了建立康卓林,康卓仁波切開始到印度以外的地方遊歷和弘法,現時主要集中在澳洲和新西蘭。在外遊歷時,很多人都因她深厚的虔敬心與傳承的智慧而受到啟發。現在很多人都視她為老師和指導。亦有很多人將她視為具啟發性和有遠見的人,致力創造更美好的世界,因而參與了康卓林的人道工作。

 
         
 

western seekers

Khandro-la with students

 

仁波切接受西方教育,加上對佛法修持和文化的深刻了解,讓她成為西方有志在精神上追尋佛陀教法的人的橋梁。格堅欽哲仁波切和薩仲仁波切一直委托康卓仁波切擔任他們跟西方弟子之間的翻譯。仁波切也為 Tsultrim Allione的著作《Women of Wisdom》提供了珍貴的資料。這本書紀錄了西藏一些最偉大的女瑜伽士的生平和開示。


身為在家的女上師,康卓仁波切的演講和開示具備新穎而適切的觀點。她著重將古老智慧的真諦帶入現代的世界,並將此融入每個意念與行為中。


跟西方接觸後,仁波切發現兒童和青年人特別需要心靈上的依靠,一如她小時候接受的一樣。童年是仁波切日後發展靈性的基礎。看到現在的兒童缺乏所需的支持和教導, 讓她很傷心。仁波切跟兒童和青年人投緣,特別能夠幫助他們。

 
         
  Khandro-la with nuns  

康卓仁波切的眾多目標之一是支持女眾的修行。母親安靜而清淨的修持, 讓仁波切從小已受到很大的啟發。其後,在上師格堅欽哲仁波切的監督下,仁波切指導尼眾和在家女眾的修行。她已故丈夫亦鼓勵她如此幫助他的傳承的尼眾和在家女眾。現在,仁波切繼續為這個重任而努力,並矢志盡一切可能幫助她們深化在閉關和日常生活中的修持。

 
         
  Australian pilgrimage  

仁波切也帶領她的學生和朋友們到聖地朝聖及參加重要聖典,作為給他們的珍貴的入門與訓練。這些朝聖團一直以來都是以分享她對喜馬拉亞山和當地人民的認識為主。但在2009年,仁波切和其他朝聖者跟隨一位澳洲原住民導遊,前往澳洲的心臟地帶朝聖。這些地方的力量,深深地啟發了仁波切去探索並尊重世界上其他聖地。尊重土地的神性和它的守護者能為我們的居所帶來深度。 

 
         
  sharing  

仁波切的生命旅程把她帶到這個時空,在此展開生命的新一章。她清晰的表達了對家人、上師們和丈夫的愛與喜悅;以及在他們離世時所承受的悲痛。這些都讓她徹底地了解生命的無常,使她更珍視佛法,視它為世上唯一的幸福之源。

在這生命的新一章裡,仁波切的著眼點是要實現建立康卓林的理想,將它的潛能化為現實;接觸世界各地的學生和朋友,跟他們分享她的經驗及她與珍貴的傳承之間的深厚聯繫,從而達到啟發、支持他們提高自身的心靈覺性,進一步地利益這個時代的眾生。

 
         
         
      頁首  
         

English (英文)

 

 

Khandro-la

上師

小傳

家人

傳承 

最新消息

行程

   

Khandro-la Namaste

"我以這一切供養眾上師"

 
 
       
Boudhanath Stupa

Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling The Vision and Projects of Khandro Thrinlay Chodon
Khachodling
HOME | KHANDRO-LA | PROJECTS | EVENTS | RESOURCES | FRIENDS OF KHACHODLING | CONTACT
    Khandro-la Biography
  Khandro Thrinlay Chodon was born in Lahoul   Khandro Thrinlay Chodon was born in Lahoul, which is known in the dharma texts as the 'Land of the Dakinis'. She was born into a family of great Tibetan yogis who were renowned for their extensive and pure practice. She has therefore been trained since childhood in the practices of Vajrayana Buddhism, and grew up in an environment where spirituality was an integral part of everyday life.  
         
  Khandro-la with Laurie Seaman   Due to a generous sponsorship from an Australian man named Laurie Seaman, and also to the visionary encouragement of her parents, Khandro-la was able to attend a catholic boarding school in Kullu. The school was only two hours from her family home so she could keep regular contact with her family and ancient culture. At the school she learnt English and received the beginnings of her excellent western academic education. Khandro-la went on to earn her B.A. in Psychology from Punjab University in Chandigarh, India, in 1986 and then in 1998, she graduated with an M.A. in East-West Psychology from the California Institute of Integral Studies, San Francisco, USA.  
         
  Khandro-la's family holds the lineage of the Drukpa Kargyud tradition.   Khandro-la's family holds the lineage of the Drukpa tradition. Her great grandfather, Togden Shakya Shri, was a realized master in both Dzogchen and Mahamudra, and was widely renowned for skillfully combining these two views. Her father Apho Rinpoche, a widely respected master, was responsible for strongly reviving the Drukpa lineage in Lahoul, Ladakh, Manali, Zanskar and Pangey, where he established several retreat centers in these Himalayan regions. He was also one of the first Dharma teachers to teach western students. Khandro-la's mother Sangyum Urgyen Chodon, was her constant guide and source of inspiration both in her spiritual and worldly life. It was Khandro-la's mother who first sowed the seed for Khandro-la's enduring passion for the Buddhist teachings and practice in daily life. She was an accomplished yogini, a loving mother and a friend to all.  
         
  gotsang monastery   Khandro-la trained as a child with the late Gegen Khyentse Rinpoche, a master of the Six Yogas of Naropa and Mahamudra. She received from him all the empowerments, transmissions and teachings of her Drukpa Kargyud lineage. Khandro-la also studied with the late Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche, the greatest Tibetan Buddhist master of the modern era. She has practiced in solitary retreat in the mountains of Nepal, at Tato Pani Bhakang under the guidance of Sengdrak Rinpoche - a master known for his humbleness and ascetic practices.  
         
  Khandro-la and Shabdrung Rinpoche   In 1998, Khandro-la married His Holiness the 9th Shabdrung Ngawang Jigme. It was a marriage of pure love and devotion. Khandro-la tirelessly assisted Shabdrung Rinpoche with the many duties of his role as head of the Drukpa lineage of Bhutan. In so doing she was an inspiration to many. As consort of this great master Khandro-la cared for and assisted not only Rinpoche but also his projects and all those connected to them and him. Khandro-la intimately assisted in the establishment of Shabdrung Rinpoche's monasteries in Bodhgaya, Kalimpong and Manali. Very sadly His Holiness passed away on 4th April 2003. Khandro-la derives her current title through her marriage to Shabdrung Rinpoche. "Khandro" (also known as dakini in Sanskrit) refers to the wisdom quality within the feminine essence. It is literally translated as "skygoer".  
         
  spiritual practice   Since the unfortunate death of her late husband, Khandro-la has fully devoted herself to bringing to life her long time vision of Khachodling. She sees this as an outer and inner spiritual practice where peoples of the east and west share knowledge and experience to build community, provide needed services and engage in deepening awareness and a life that cares for all including the planet on which we live.  
     

 

 
  Khandro-la  

Named by her spiritual master when she was younger, for her vision and activities in this lifetime, Khachodling is manifesting in the form of many humanitarian and dharma projects, especially in, but not limited to, the Indian Himalayas - hermitages for women, eye restoration project for nomads and an east west hospital. Khandro-la’s family has for generations supported people in this region and she is in a unique position in this life to cherish and preserve a culture that is heading toward extinction.

In order to bring Khachodling to life Khandro-la has begun traveling and teaching outside India, at the moment focusing on Australia and New Zealand. In her travels she has inspired many people by the depth of her devotion and the wisdom of her lineage. Many now see her as their teacher and guide. Many simply see her as an inspiring visionary for a better world and so join together to participate in Khachodling’s humanitarian projects.

 
         
 

western seekers

Khandro-la with students

 

Khandro-la's western education, together with her profound knowledge of the Buddhist practices and culture has meant that she has always been able to provide a bridge for westerners seeking spiritual understanding of the Buddhist teaching. Both Gegen Khyentse and His Holiness Shabdrung Rinpoche always entrusted Khandro-la as their translator for western students. Khandro-la provided invaluable input to Tsultrim Allione's book "Women of Wisdom", which is a unique chronicle of the lives and teachings of some of Tibet's great women yoginis.

Being a lay and female teacher Khandro-la brings a fresh and relevant perspective to her talks and teachings. She focuses on bringing the truths of her ancient wisdom to life in this modern world and grounding these in every intention and action.

During exposure to the west she has found that children and young people especially need a kind of spiritual grounding, which she herself received as a child. Her early years gave her a basic ground from which her spirituality grew and she is sad that children today often lack holding and guidance. She connects well with children and youth and has a magical touch with them.

 
         
  Khandro-la with nuns  

One of the many aims of Khandro-la is to support the training of women in spiritual practice. Seeing the quiet and pure practice of her own mother has inspired Khandro-la since she was a child. Then under the supervision of her master Gegen Khyentse, Khandro-la guided nuns and laywomen in their practice. Her late husband also encouraged her to offer similar support to nuns and laywomen of his lineage. Khandro-la continues this important work and has vowed to help both nuns and laywomen wherever possible to deepen their practice in retreat and daily life.

 
         
  Australian pilgrimage   Khandro-la leads pilgrimages to sacred sites and ceremonies as an invaluable introduction and training for her students and friends. These have all previously been to share her knowledge of the Himalayas and its peoples, however in 2009 she journeyed to the heart of Australia with other pilgrims and an aboriginal guide. The power of these places has deeply inspired her to visit and respect other world pilgrimage places. Respecting the sacredness of land and its custodians brings a depth to our habitation.  
         
  sharing  

Khandro-la's journey has taken her to this time and place when another chapter of her life has been opening. She has articulated that her joy in and love for her family, teachers and husband, and the grief she has suffered as they have passed away have caused her to fully realise the impermanence and transience of this life experience and has reinforced to her the preciousness of the Buddha Dharma as the only source of happiness in this world.

Her focus in this chapter of life is to manifest the potential of her vision for Khachodling, to reach out to students and friends across the world, sharing her experience and deep connection with her precious lineage, in order to inspire them and support their own spiritual awakening to further benefit beings in this age.

 
         
         
      top of page  
         

中文 (Chinese)

 

 

Khandro-la

Gurus

Biography

Family

Lineage

News

Schedule


   

Khandro-la Namaste

"All this I offer to my gurus"

 
 
       
Boudhanath Stupa